This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

NOMINATIONS OPEN Hazardex 2020 Awards for Excellence

06 October 2019

The Hazardex International Conference and Exhibition in Harrogate, UK, on 26 & 27 February 2020 will feature a hazardous area and process safety awards programme to highlight examples of excellence across the sector. Categories open for nomination are Contribution to Safety, Contribution to the Environment, Technical Innovation, Best User Application and Best Customer Service.

Entry is free, and this is the ideal opportunity to reward those companies and individuals you think most deserve recognition for the most innovative products, systems and services. The deadline for nominations is 14 December 2019.

Nominations must have made a significant contribution in the relevant area within process industry or hazardous area operations over the last two years. Winners will be announced during the gala dinner at the Hazardex 2020 event.


There are five categories in the Hazardex 2020 awards programme: 

* Contribution to Safety

A product, system or service which has made a significant contribution to safety in hazardous area environments

* Contribution to the Environment

A product, system or service which has made a significant contribution to energy efficiency or environmental improvement in the process and high hazard industries

* Technical Innovation

An innovative product or system for use in hazardous area environments

* PPTex Innovation
The best innovation in Personnel Protection Technologies (PPT) equipment incorporating electronic and technological systems that the user can wear, hold or use to improve safety within the process and high hazard industries.

* Best User Application

An application story highlighting the benefits of a product, system or service for use in hazardous areas

* Best Customer Service

A company or corporate division that has provided excellent customer service in the sector over the last two years

An additional prize, the Delegate Award, will be voted on and awarded by Conference and Exhibition attendees on the night

Over the last decade, the Hazardex awards programme has become a benchmark for those supplying products, services and systems within hazardous areas. You can play your part in raising awareness and standards across the sector by entering your nomination and encouraging your colleagues to do likewise.

Send your entries to: with 'Haz 20 Award Nomination' in the subject line. Tell us which category your nomination is for and why you are nominating it.

There is no need for a long description - a few sentences or a paragraph will suffice.
Nominations should be sent in before 14 December 2019, after which Hazardex readers and website users will be asked to vote for the winners in each category.

The annual Hazardex International Conference and Exhibition is widely recognised as the most important global event specific to hazardous area operations across all major industries. The event brings together the international process safety community on an annual basis to review best practice and the latest research in those areas key to managing process safety effectively.

Contact Russell Goater on +44 (0) 1732 359990 or for further details on attendance or sponsoring this must-attend event.


                                CSA Group logo

More information...

Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page